Friday, March 4, 2016

Ultimate Safaris Announces 2017 dates for their Ultimate Namibia Safari

Tracking desert-adapted elephants in Damaraland, Namibia
With most of their 2016 dates already sold-out, Ultimate Safaris has announced the 2017 dates for their ultra-popular 10-day small-group set departure, Ultimate Namibia Safari! This "best of Namibia’ guaranteed departure safari has a minimum of 1 and maximum 8 pax. It offers fantastic value for money with a recommended 2016 rack of R43,660 (about $2,800) in high season! NOW is the time for provisional bookings to secure 2017 space! 2017 rates will be finalized in the next month. Click here for the full itinerary.

Ultimate Namibia Highlights:

  • Travel with one of Namibia’s most reputable and well-known naturalist guides.
  • Stay in the only camp inside the world’s 4th largest National Park.
  • Climb some of the world’s highest free-standing sand dunes. 
  • Sea kayak with seals and dolphins on the Skeleton Coast (option ski boat).
  • Track for desert-adapted elephants.
  • Visit the UNESCO World Heritage Site at Twyfelfontein.
  • Visit remote Himba settlement.
  • Explore 2 very different parts of the Etosha National Park by spending time on both the Ongava and Onguma Private Game Reserves.
  • Sleep in the tree tops overlooking one of the most productive waterholes on the Onguma Private Game Reserve.
  • Visit the world renowned Big Cat research centre run by the AfriCat Foundation.

Itinerary in brief

Day 1 & 2 Arrive in Windhoek by 08h00. Set off by road to Sossus Dune Lodge, Sossusvlei
Day 3 & 4 Stay at a centrally located guesthouse in Swakopmund
Day 5 & 6 Stay at Camp Kipwe, Damaraland
Day 7 Cross to Andersson’s Camp, Southern Etosha National Park
Day 8 & 9 Game drives to Onguma Tree Top Camp, Eastern Etosha National Park
Day 10 Okonjima Day Visitor Centre, AfriCat Foundation; return to Windhoek in the late afternoon.

2017 departure dates:

Ultimate Namibia #1:                     Tuesday, 7th March to Thursday, 16th March 2017
Ultimate Namibia #2:                     Tuesday, 21st March to Thursday, 30th March 2017
Ultimate Namibia #3:                     Tuesday, 4th April to Thursday 13th April 2017
Ultimate Namibia #4:                     Tuesday, 25th April to Thursday, 4th May 2017
Ultimate Namibia #5:                     Tuesday, 9th May to Thursday, 18th May 2017
Ultimate Namibia #6:                     Tuesday, 23rd May to Thursday, 1st June 2017
Ultimate Namibia #7:                     Tuesday, 30th May to Thursday, 8th June 2017
Ultimate Namibia #8:                     Tuesday, 13th June to Thursday, 22nd June 2017
Ultimate Namibia #9:                     Tuesday, 27th June to Thursday, 6th July 2017
Ultimate Namibia #10:                   Tuesday, 11th July to Thursday, 20th July 2017
Ultimate Namibia #11:                   Tuesday, 25th July to Thursday, 3rd August 2017
Ultimate Namibia #12:                   Tuesday, 1st August to Thursday, 10th August 2017
Ultimate Namibia #13:                   Tuesday, 15th August to Thursday, 24th August 2017
Ultimate Namibia #14:                   Tuesday, 29th August to Thursday, 7th September 2017
Ultimate Namibia #15:                   Tuesday, 5th September to Thursday, 14th September 2017
Ultimate Namibia #16:                   Tuesday, 19th September to Thursday, 28th September 2017
Ultimate Namibia #17:                   Tuesday, 10th October to Thursday, 19th October 2017
Ultimate Namibia #18:                   Tuesday, 17th October to Thursday, 26th October 2017
Ultimate Namibia #19:                   Tuesday, 24th October to Thursday, 2nd November 2017
Ultimate Namibia #20:                   Tuesday, 14th November to Thursday, 23th November 2017
Ultimate Namibia #21:                   Tuesday, 5th December to Thursday, 14th December 2017
Ultimate Namibia #22:                   Tuesday, 19th December to Thursday, 28th December 2017


No comments:

Post a Comment