Thursday, June 12, 2014

Webinars: Norman Carr Safaris and Chongwe Safaris in Zambia


Many travelers only know Zambia as the home of Victoria Falls and spend a few nights here as an extension to a South Africa itinerary or prior to departing for the Okavango Delta in Botswana. This leaves the rest of Zambia - and the spectacular South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi National Parks - largely untouched and undiscovered by mass tourism.

Join us for a two-part webinar series on travel in Zambia featuring Norman Carr Safaris and Chongwe Safaris. You'll learn how these wild and authentic game parks of Zambia are like a step back in time to the Africa of yesterday. The African bush experience here is quite simply magical and unique.

Norman Carr Safaris Webinar
Wednesday June 25th
1pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT
Register for the webinar

Chongwe Safaris Webinar 
Wednesday June 25th
3pm ET, 2pm CT, 1pm MT, 12noon PT
Register for the webinar
Norman Carr in S. Luangwa, circa 1958


First, we'll explore South Luangwa National Park with Norman Carr Safaris, widely recognized as one of the great safari pioneers in Africa. Established by Norman Carr in 1950, NCS operates six camps/lodges including Kapani Lodge, Luwi, Nsolo, Kakuli and Mchenja bush camps and the award-winning, "wildly luxurious" Chinzombo.

Canoe safari in Lower Zambezi NP
From South Luangwa we traverse Zambia to explore the famed Zambezi River valley with Chongwe Safaris, renowned for its first-class service and prime location on the edge of the Lower Zambezi National Park. This award-winning operator offers an unmatched variety of activities including their flagship experience, canoe safaris.

Chongwe Safaris and Norman Carr Safaris are now partner companies and while their separate identities remain intact, with the combined resources and experience of these two safari operators, they create unique, contrasting and unforgettable safari experiences in Zambia’s two mightiest River Valleys - the Luangwa and the Zambezi.

Learn more about Norman Carr Safaris and Chongwe Safaris in the videos below.













No comments:

Post a Comment